DHHS Counseling Department

The Druid Hills Counseling Department aims to provide a comprehensive school counseling program that supports students' academic, career, and social/emotional development.
How Can I See My Counselor?
Students are able to see their counselor as needed with a pass from their teacher or by emailing their counselor to set up an appointment.  If the student's assigned counselor is not available, there is always a counselor on call for students in social or emotional distress. For academic or non-emergent meetings, students will complete a "Let's Talk" pass for the counselor to call for them once available. 
How Can I Contact My Counselor?
The preferred method of contact is by email.  Students can also complete a Let's Talk pass with Ms. Vicki at the counseling desk.
I'm a Parent, How Do I Meet With My Child's Counselor?
Parent appointments are available by request.  Please email or call the counselor of record to request an appointment time.
I am a student or parent and have a concern with a teacher or grade.  What's the protocol?
1. Contact the teacher directly to address the concern.
2. Contact the department chair.
3. Contact the AP of Instruction, Mr. Ingram
Hanna

Hanna Robinson, Counselor (A-Ce)

hanna_robinson@dekalbschoolsga.org

(*On Maternity Leave through Nov. 4th)

Counseling Sub: Dr. Deborah James

deborah_james@dekalbschoolsga.org 

Carla Brown, Counselor (Cf-Jn)
carla_brown@dekalbschoolsga.org
Robin Wesley, Counselor (Jo-Pq)
robin_j_wesley@dekalbschoolsga.org
Takiedra White, Counselor (Pr-Z)
white_takiedra@dekalbschoolsga.org
Michelle Swanson, Registrar
michelle_j_swanson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Amishi Trivedi, Counseling Clerk
amishi_trivedi@dekalbschoolsga.org
Vicki Woodward, Administrative Assistant
vicki_g_woodward@dekalbschoolsga.org
Alisa Bouer, 504 Coordinator
alisa_bouer-schlitt@dekalbschoolsga.org
Anne Bracewell, IB Coordinator
anne_m_bracewell@dekalbschoolsga.org
Garnet Pinnock, School Social Worker
garnet_pinnock@dekalbschoolsga.org
Brandi Beavers, Post-Secondary Specialist 
brandi_beavers@dekalbschoolsga.org
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now